A+ Server Education

Utah DABC Alcohol Server's Certification Online Course

Available anytime for On-Premise Certification or Off-Premise E.A.S.Y. Certification!

Self-paced interactive narration & mobile/iPhone/iPad-friendly; no plug-in needed!

Log in and out as much as you want

We are an approved provider for the Utah Departement of Alcohol Beverage Control

Returning Students: Click "User Login" to log back in where you left off

How to get your Utah Alcohol Certification

Food and beverage professionals who sell or serve alcoholic beverages in Utah are required by law to undergo a regulated training program that educates them regarding general alcohol guidelines as well as state-specific laws and regulations.

Here are the steps to fulfill to get your Utah Alcohol Seller/Server License:

  1. Enroll in a Utah Department of Alcoholic Beverage Control – Approved Training Program
  2. Complete the training course
  3. Pass the exam within the first 30 days of employment.

Utah On-Premise Online Alcohol Certificate

Utah law requires every person who serves alcohol in a restaurant, club, bar or tavern, to complete an alcohol training and education seminar within 30 days of employment and at least every 3 years thereafter. Title 62A-15-401 of the Utah Code requires the individuals to complete the Alcohol Certification Course.

A+ Server Education is an approved UT On Premise training provider. Our Utah alcohol server training is an online course to teach you how to sell and serve alcoholic beverages safely and legally.

Utah OFF-Premise E.A.S.Y Alcohol Certificate

The E.A.S.Y. OFF-Premise Law requires mandatory training for each store employee that sells beer, and wine or directly supervises the sale of beer and wine. Training is required within 30 days of hire and at least every five years after that.

Effective January 2018 - EVERY MANAGER currently working in a D.A.B.C. retail licensed business must now complete a Manager Training Program as a condition of renewing their D.A.B.C. license. A "manager" includes owners and employees that act in a supervisory or managerial capacity over the furnishing of an alcoholic product.

A+ Server Education: Industry Leader in Alcohol Server Training

99.9% Of The Students Pass The First Time

Our training course has been approved by multiple states. Over 100K students have passed our online course.

Secure Credit Card Transactions

Our website meets all of today's standards for secure SSL and credit card transactions. We use Stripe for all online credit card transactions.

Proof of Completion After Class

Printable proof of completion you can show your employer that you have completed the online course. You can also log in any time to reprint your certificate if you misplace it.

Mobile Friendly + State-of-the-Art

We have designed this course to work on all devices and screen sizes - smartphones, tablets, desktops & laptops. Our state-of-the-art Learning Management System is easy to use. Log out any time and continue where you left off when you log back in.

Your Time Is Important

The state law requires that the Utah Alcohol Server/Seller On-Premise alcohol server training is a total of 3 hours and off-premise alcohol training is a total of 1 hour. We have met this requirement in a way that you can get the training done as fast as possible. You can also access the course 24/7/365 and study at your own pace with quick and easy course units.

Bulk Course Purchases

If you are a company that would like to purchase the course for your employees, we offer prepaid coupon codes at a discounted price. Just click on the Bulk Purchases tab on the top of the page for more information.

Service You Can Count On

Your Aplusservereducation.com experience wouldn’t be complete without a team of supporters on your side. Take advantage of our Customer Support whenever you need it, and our team of dedicated representatives will answer your questions and guide you through any process. It’s as easy as can be!

The best way for any business owner to prevent this scenario from occurring is to require all managers and employees to complete our state-approved Utah course. Our course instructs sellers and servers in all of the Utah alcohol serving and selling laws. By putting together a well–informed staff, business owners can ensure that all laws are followed to the detail, while also keeping staff and customers safe during their time on the premises.

 

Overview of our training

Our program gives you the knowledge of selling and serving alcoholic beverages with an overview of alcohol sales, regulations, and techniques for recognizing a minor. Alcohol vendors will have a better understanding of how to sell alcohol responsibly, which reduces trouble and improves safety.

What Our Clients Say

Enroll Now!

Enroll in our A+ Server Education training course now! When you pass the exam, we will submit your test answers to the Utah DABC. Get the training course you need in a mobile-friendly and easy-to-use format today.

Why Are Servers Required To Take An Alcohol Education Class?

The intent of the Utah DABC Alcohol Server Education is to help you develop the knowledge and skills that support responsible alcohol service. By law, classes must cover the following topics:

  • The effects of alcohol on the body and behavior, including the interaction of alcohol with other drugs.
  • utah's alcohol sale and service laws, including DUI laws.
  • Intervention techniques for dealing with intoxicated and underage customers.
  • Responsible advertising, marketing, and management procedures.

At the end of the course you will take a 25 question multiple-choice test. After you pass the test you will be provided with a certificate/card instantly for download to print and go. There is no extra charge. In addition, we will report your completion to the state of Utah within 30 days.

Just Some of Our Clients

The logo's above are used with permision of the franchises that we have provided services to and belong to those companies.
All Rights are Reserved.