Oklahoma ABLE Alcohol Certification Online Course
Frequently Asked Questions

Oklahoma ABLE Frequently Asked Questions? We have answers.

Find answers to the most commonly asked questions about our Oklahoma ABLE Frequently Asked Questions. Chances are if you're experiencing a problem or need help, the solution will be here. Please make sure to look through all of the FAQ Knowledge Base content before contacting us to ensure you get what you need as soon as possible. This page is for FAQs specifically about the Oklahoma ABLE Alcohol Certification. If your question is of a more general nature, check out our General FAQs page.

If you're unable to find an answer to your question after reviewing both pages, then contact our support team.

Yes, we are an Oklahoma ABLE approved provider of the on-premise and off-premise alcohol training course. After completing our online training course you can immediately download your proof of completion. Please maintain your proof of completion to show your employer or any law enforcement officer that your training was completed with A+ Server Education.

On-premise alcohol server training is mandatory for sellers and servers of alcohol in on-premise establishments. Workers who need this type of training are managers, supervisors, servers and sellers of alcohol for consumption on site. Examples of these types of on-premise establishments are bars, night-clubs and restaurants.

Off-premise alcohol training is mandatory for servers/retailers to complete for off-premise consumption of beer. Examples of sellers/servers who need this type of training would be grocery stores, festival vendors, or beer selling establishments such as convenient stores.

The Oklahoma ABLE Commission is a state agency that is in charge of regulating and enforcing liquor laws for the state of Oklahoma. The ABLE Commissions mission statement is: to protect the public welfare and interest in the enforcement of the laws pertaining to alcoholic beverages, charity games and youth access to tobacco.

Your on-premise Oklahoma ABLE alcohol certification is valid for 3 years from the date of course completion. You need to complete the course every 3 years to maintain your certification.

Your off-premise Oklahoma ABLE alcohol certification is valid for 3 years from the date of course completion. You need to complete the course every 3 years to maintain your certification.

The legal age to obtain an ABLE Employee license remains 18 years of age. However, you must still be 21 or older to pour alcoholic beverages in a Type II Establishment, work in a Type I Establishment, or a Package Store. ABLE classifies those Mixed Beverage licensees whose primary purpose is the sale of alcoholic beverages to be a Type I Establishment, whereas all other Mixed Beverage licensees (those whose primary purpose is something other than the sale of alcoholic beverages) are considered by ABLE as Type II Establishments.
Online Training
Washington Mixologist

The state of Oklahoma requires workers to complete an alcohol training course to be able to serve alcohol. Alcohol certification provides you protection in the event of an alcohol-involved incident and will make you more desirable for employment by companies that require this training. A+ Server Education's training will include how to recognize signs of intoxication, how to recognize fake ID's, Utah's laws on alcohol consumption, and many other important issues when dealing with alcohol sales and service.

Yes, our registration, course and exam are all 100% online. You can even download your certificate of completion immediately after you pass!
You must pass the exam that will be given at the conclusion of the training with a score of 80% or better.
We provide you with 30 days of access to complete your online course once you purchase the online training.

You can login to your account at any time and reprint your certificate of completion. If you need additional help feel free to email for help. You can send us an email by clicking on the support link on the top or bottom of this page.