The Louisiana RV BAR Card is for anyone who serves, sells, or mixes alcohol or is an alcohol beverage security personnel, as defined by Louisiana law and enforced by the Louisiana Alcohol and Tobacco Control (ATC).
The Louisiana ATC has approved our online Louisiana Responsible Vendor Permit Training program. Our Training course is divided into three units, with all Parish and city laws available before the final exam.
The LA RV BAR course content is in HTML5, which means it will work on iPad-iPhone-Android-Desktop and Mac Devices. You do not need Adobe Flash Player, and there is no need to download any other browser to take our course. We have tested our system in Firefox, Edge, Chrome, and Safari.
Returning Students: Click the User Login link on the top of the page to log back where you left off.
Anyone who wishes to sell or serve alcohol in the state of Louisiana must fulfill these requirements within their first 45 days of hire to receive an RV Bar card (Responsible Vendor Bar Card), also known as the Louisiana Bar Card.
Here are the steps to follow:
Upon completion, the student will be available to print from the Louisiana ATC website 7 days after completing your training course. It should be noted that the Louisiana RV Bar card is valid for 4 years. Please check out our Louisiana FAQ page or contact us for help with any questions.
Our training course has been approved by multiple states. Over 100K students have passed our online course.
Our website meets all of today’s standards for secure SSL and credit card transactions. We use Stripe for all online credit card transactions.
Print your Certificate of Completion after you pass your test. You can print your RV BAR Card from the State’s ATC website 7-10 days after course completion.
We have designed this course to work on all devices and screen sizes – smartphones, tablets, desktops & laptops. Our state-of-the-art Learning Management System is easy to use. Log out any time and continue where you left off when you log back in.
The state law requires that the Louisiana RV Bar Card permit course must take a minimum of 2 hours. We have met this requirement in a way that you can get the training done as fast as possible. You can also access the course 24/7/365 and study at your own pace with quick and easy course units.
Elevate responsibility, and minimize costs! Purchase a bulk code for our online alcohol server education courses. Ensure compliance, empower staff, and keep customers safe. Cheers to smarter serving! Buy now and save! Just click on the Buy in Bulk link on the top of the page for more information.
The intent of server education is to help servers develop the knowledge and skills that support responsible alcohol service. By law, classes must cover the following topics:
The state of Louisiana requires any person employed to sell or serve alcoholic beverages to take a Responsible Vendor Training course and get a Responsible Vendor Bar Card within 45 days of hire. Louisiana RV Bar Card are available for printing seven days after completing the course and taking the exam. Please click here to visit the ATC Louisiana Bar Card Website to print your official RV Bar Card.
A+ Servers training program provides an overview of alcohol sales, regulations, and techniques for recognizing a minor. Alcohol servers and sellers will understand how selling alcohol responsibly reduces trouble and improves safety.
Enroll in our A+ Server Education Responsible Vendor BAR Card training course today! It only takes two hours to complete. When you pass the exam, your Certificate of Completion for Louisiana will be available for download. Get the training that you need in a mobile-friendly, easy-to-use format today.
Since it was created in 1997, the Louisiana Responsible Vendor Program has trained and permitted thousands of servers in the state of Louisiana. The Louisiana Office of Alcohol and Tobacco Control (ATC) licenses individuals from all three sections of the Responsible Vendor Permit Program.
Louisiana law states “any employee of a vendor who is authorized to sell or serve alcoholic beverages or tobacco products in the normal course of his or her employment or deals with customers who purchase or consume alcoholic beverages or tobacco products” must attend a Louisiana RV Bar Card class and obtain an RV Server Permit within 45 days of their hire date. The training course is 2 hours long and includes a test that must be passed in order to receive your Louisiana RV Bar Card.
CLICK HERE to visit the Louisiana Office of Alcohol and Tobacco Control website.
The logos above are used with permission of the franchises that we have provided services to and belong to those companies.
All Rights are Reserved.